Executive leadership team

Our leaders are leaders beyond their fields of expertise. They exemplify our values, empower our people to grow and innovate, and work beyond their daily roles to drive transformation in the energy industry. Learn about the faces behind the impact here.

Andrés Gluski

Andrés Gluski

President and Chief Executive Officer

Joel Abramson  

Senior Vice President, Mergers and Acquisitions

Stephen Coughlin

Stephen Coughlin  

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Bernerd Da Santos  

Executive Vice President and President, Renewables

Ricardo Manuel Falú

Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer and President, New Energy Technologies

Paul Freedman  

Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Tish Mendoza  

Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Juan Ignacio Rubiolo

Juan Ignacio Rubiolo  

Executive Vice President and President, Energy Infrastructure

Chris Shelton

Chris Shelton  

Senior Vice President, Chief Product Officer and President, AES Next


Ken Zagzebski

Senior Vice President and President, Utilities